RSS

It’s so bad it just might work

17 Nov

It might workToday, I walked in to my room only to have my roommate criticize my choice of combining a bow tie and sandals. To him I say, It’s so bad it just might work. Mixing the extreme formal and extreme casual is a great way to bring style to your everyday look while overdressing the rest of your drawing class (though that’s not necessarily a bad thing). This outfit consists of thong sandals from Banana Republic, cotton khakis from Tommy Hilfiger, white oxford (not sure where it came from), bow tie from J. Parker and a hat asking how many licks does it take to get to the center of a tootsie pop… of course I had to top it off with my whale belt! It has become an everyday item for me.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on November 17, 2010 in My Style

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
