RSS

Whale Belt

08 Nov

To get this out of the way, yes I got this from a website called Preppy Princess… you might ask why, well it was $30 cheaper than a similar one at J. Parker and it allowed me to customize it however I wanted.

Whale belt

Now that that’s out of the way, we’ll talk about the actual belt. It is 1 1/4″ cotton web with the ribbon of your choice on top (mine choice is whales). They have a TON of ribbons to choose from and a number of webbing colors as well. Each belt is $23 plus shipping. Every belt is custom made to order, but there is an option to enter in a date that you would like the belt by. My only complaint is that the whale looks sad, I wish it looked a little happier!

Made is New England

Now for the presentation. My belt was shipped to me in a nice box wrapped in lobster themed tissue paper wrapped with blue ribbon, hand written thank you note tucked in. The belt itself was also wrapped in tissue paper and a plastic, protective bag.  Overall, wonderful presentation! The belt itself is of exceptional quality and I would defiantly buy another if I wasn’t broke… This is a must buy!

The Box...

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on November 8, 2010 in My Style

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
