RSS

The Big Pony

15 Oct

The Big PonyFrom True PrepI was watching the US Open a while ago when I saw one of my favorite brands being sported by the ball boys/ girls, Ralph Lauren… This really isn’t a problem, considering tennis is a VERY preppy sport. The thing that bothered me was the size of the Ralph Lauren polo player. The normal 1.25 inch pony had been stretched to 5 inches. “True Prep” by Lisa Birnbach recognizes this big pony without any major problems, but I do have a problem with it (obviously). I believe that while logos should be visible as an assurance of quality, they should not be shoved down you throat. Isn’t this what destroyed Abercrombie & Fitch? Anyways, I just don’t want to see one of my favorite brands go down the same path as another, failed, preppy brand..

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 15, 2010 in Prep Style

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
