RSS

My Favorite Brands

07 Oct

My Favorite BrandsI know this blog is only a couple days old, so nobody really knows my style yet. So to help explain my style, I’ll tell/ show you my three favorite brands. They are Lacoste, Tommy Hilfiger and Ralph Lauren. All three are classic preppy brands and all work well with my personal style. I came to like these brands a few years ago when I was first introduced to Tommy Hilfiger and Ralph Lauren. Both are in an outlet mall (now joined by Lacoste). I had always been interested in the prep style, but never knew how to properly execute it. At the time, Ralph Lauren clothing was way out of the budget, so I had to stick to the good sales at Tommy Hilfiger. The entire feel of the store was what drew me in, dark woods with burgundy accents, good stuff. Since then I have bought things from Ralph Lauren and am loving every purchase (well worth the money for the quality)! Not too long ago, I acquired my first article of Lacoste clothing, a 100% cotton navy sweater. Easily my favorite piece of clothing in my wardrobe! I also bought some Lacoste polos and since then I am completely sold on the brand.

The great thing about preppy brands is that they go for quality. One sweater from Ralph Lauren will last you too many years to count. The other great thing about prep is that it will never go out of style. Trends will change, but everyone will always know that you’re prep.

 
13 Comments

Posted by on October 7, 2010 in My Style

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

13 responses to “My Favorite Brands

  1. chad

    October 7, 2010 at 2:43 pm

    I respect you so much more now that you have come out of the closet…

     
  2. pawlak

    October 8, 2010 at 4:57 am

    @Chad you do realize that I’m straight, right?

     
  3. chad

    October 8, 2010 at 2:44 pm

    Then explain what you did to matt miller you turned him into your preppy dressing sex toy

     
  4. pawlak

    October 8, 2010 at 2:48 pm

    @Chad Gave him some style… I may be a fashion major, but that doesn’t automatically make me a homosexual.

     
  5. chad

    October 11, 2010 at 12:47 pm

    Only gays and faggots and butt pirates have a tommy day ps are you a pitcher or the catcher?

     
  6. pawlak

    October 13, 2010 at 2:36 am

    @chad Might I ask how I know you for you to be making such blunt and impolite remarks?

     
  7. chad

    October 14, 2010 at 12:36 pm

    Dont you remember me? we met at the gay bar!

     
  8. Leonardo

    October 16, 2010 at 11:02 pm

    Did you know that when turtles have sex they mount each other and the female turtle makes a moaning noise? And you inspired me to be the female turtle.

     
  9. Dalton

    January 14, 2011 at 1:49 pm

    when i walked in, i had the same reaction to the store as you did… but then i read the comments.. and i think you should be proud to be gay… dont hide those feelings… its better to let them out to the world and let people know about who you really are!

     
    • pawlak

      January 14, 2011 at 4:46 pm

      I’m already exactly who I am… I’m perfectly fine with being a straight guy in fashion… And I’m a little sick of people, like you, trying to tell me who I am!

       
      • Dalton

        January 15, 2011 at 4:25 pm

        straight guys dont notice “dark woods and burgundy accents”

         
      • pawlak

        January 19, 2011 at 3:33 am

        Obviously they do… A persons sexuality has nothing to do with how they observe the world around them.

         
  10. Arjun

    February 15, 2011 at 1:37 am

    Umm I’m not sure how someone can be gay if they have a girlfriend….. just saying.

     

Leave a Reply

 
